Email:  info@naturalpact.com

Tel: +506 85 50 50 16

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 by Natural Pact | Website created by Orlando Valente

THE TREE, OUR MAIN ALLY

Do you know why forests play a key role in maintaining social, ecological and economic balances?

Do you want to continue to take care of yourself, drink coffee and enjoy good chocolate?

The loss of tree cover, mainly in tropical areas, is equivalent to one football field (nearly one hectare) of forest lost every second. Humanity is threatened by this destruction. The forest, a complex ecosystem, connected in networks and resilient, is at the heart of biodiversity. It is the basis for more than 5000 commercial products, from natural essences to medicines, food and clothing. Understanding and protecting trees is vital, especially since human action and the satisfaction of vital needs are fully compatible with biodiversity.

THE IMPORTANCE OF POLLINATING SPECIES

 

Pollinating species such as butterflies, bees and more than 20,000 insect species, birds such as hummingbirds or mammals such as bats are responsible for about 1/3 of the world's food production (fruit, vegetables, oilseeds, coffee, cocoa, spices...).

The role of bees in the world has been estimated at €153,000,000,000,000 per year.

5% to 8% of the world's agricultural production, between $235 and $577,000,000,000,000, is directly dependent on the action of these pollinators on crops.

HEALTH

The health of 80% of the population living in developed countries depends on 50% of the pharmaceutical production generated by the exploitation of plants from tropical forests. 70% of the plants identified by the US National Institute with anti-cancer characteristics are found in tropical forests. Furthermore, the health of forests is closely related with those of humans and other animals, all being part of the same global ecosystem. 

UNDERSTAND AND RESPECT THE LIFE OF TREES

You have to know the forest to be able to protect it. The hidden life of trees, a real plea for their protection by Peter Wohlleben, a German forest engineer and writer, is a wealth of information on the Wood-Wide-Web, the interconnected network of the forest ecosystem.

 

Through its roots, an adult tree can propel up to 500 litres of water per day into its branches and leaves!

The tree, a social being in its own, is a key element of life on earth: air, soil, energy, climate and water. Through its habitat and food, the tree is also a vital aid for pollinators(bees and other insects, bats...) who ensure biodiversity and agricultural yield. Through these forest ecosystems, the pharmaceutical industry exploits many plants found mainly in tropical primary forests.

H
O
2
500 Liter per Year

Forests are our lifeline. 31% of the earth's surface, or nearly 4 billion hectares, contains more than 2/3 of the world's terrestrial living species. Tropical forests, which constitute only 6% of the world's land, contain more than 50% of the world's biodiversity.

Comment les arbres parlent entre eux par Suzanne Simard, PhD. en écologie forestière et Pr à University of British Columbia à Vancouver au Canada.

How trees talk to each otherby Suzanne Simard, PhD. in Forest Ecology and Pr at the University of British Columbia in Vancouver, Canada.

Email:  info@naturalpact.com

Tel: +506 85 50 50 16

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White Instagram Icon

© 2019 by Natural Pact | Website created by Orlando Valente

L’ARBRE, VOTRE PRINCIPAL ALLIE

Savez-vous pourquoi les forêts jouent un rôle clé dans la préservation des équilibres sociaux, écologiques et économiques ?

Voulez-vous continuer à vous soigner, à boire du café et à déguster du bon chocolat ?

Selon le Planetscope, la perte des surfaces arborées, principalement dans les tropiques, équivaut à un terrain de foot (près d’un hectare) de forêt perdu chaque seconde. L’humanité est menacée par ces destructions. La forêt, écosystème complexe, connecté en réseaux et résilient, est au cœur de la biodiversité. Celle-ci est à la base de plus de 5000 produits commerciaux, des essences naturelles aux médicaments, en passant par les aliments et les vêtements. Comprendre et protéger les arbres est vital d’autant plus que l’action de l’homme et la satisfaction de ses besoins vitaux sont tout à fait compatibles avec la biodiversité.

L'IMPORTANCE DES ESPECES POLLINISATRICES

 

Les espèces pollinisatrices que sont les papillons, les abeilles et plus de 20 000 espèces d’insectes, les oiseaux comme les colibris ou bien encore les mammifères comme les chauves-souris sont à l’origine d’environ 1/3 de la production mondiale de nourriture (fruits, légumes, oléagineux, café, cacao, épices…).

Le rôle de l’abeille dans le monde a été évalué à 153.000.000.000 par an.

5% à 8% de la production agricole mondiale, soit entre $235 et $577.000.000.000, sont directement dépendants de l'action de ces pollinisateurs sur les cultures.

SANTE

La santé de 80% de la population vivant dans les pays développés dépend de 50% de la production pharmaceutique générée par l’exploitation de plantes provenant des forêts tropicales. 70% des plantes identifiées par l’US National Institute et ayant des caractéristiques anti-cancéreuses se trouvent dans les forêts tropicales.

COMPRENDRE ET RESPECTER LA VIE DES ARBRES

Il faut connaitre la forêt pour pouvoir la protéger. La vie secrète des arbres, véritable plaidoyer pour leur protection de Peter Wohlleben, ingénieur forestier et écrivain allemand est une mine d’informations sur le Wood-Wide-Web, le réseau interconnecté de l’écosystème forestier.

 

Par ses racines un arbre adulte peut propulser jusqu’à 500 litres d’eau par jour dans ses branches et ses feuilles !

L’arbre, être social à part entière, est un élément clé de la vie sur terre : l’air, le sol, l’énergie, le climat et l’eau. Par son habitat et sa nourriture, l’arbre est également un auxiliaire vital pour les pollinisateurs (abeilles et autres insectes, chauve-souris…) qui assurent la biodiversité et le rendement agricole. Grâce à ces écosystèmes forestiers, l’industrie pharmaceutique exploite de nombreuses plantes trouvées principalement dans les forêts primaires tropicales.

H
O
2
500 Liter per Year

Les forêts sont nos réserves de vie. 31% de la surface de la terre, soit près de 4 milliards d’hectares contiennent plus de 2/3 des espèces vivantes terrestres. Les forêts tropicales qui ne constituent que 6% des terres, contiennent plus de 50% de la biodiversité mondiale.

Comment les arbres parlent entre eux par Suzanne Simard, PhD. en écologie forestière et Pr à University of British Columbia à Vancouver au Canada.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. It's easy.